Research Interests

Below is a list of the APU academic staff affiliated with FSeC and their research interests. If you are interested in collaborating with staff on research projects then please contact them directly.


Dr. Julia Juremi (julia.juremi@apu.edu.my)

  • Cryptography Block Cipher Encryption
  • Security Operation Centre
  • Cyber Threat Intelligence

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jalil Bin Md. Desa (jalil.desa@apu.edu.my)

  • ICT Technologies and Digitalization in Cybersecurity
  • Network Security
  • Digital Forensics

Nor Azlina Abd Rahman (nor_azlina@apu.edu.my)

  • Malware Analysis
  • Network Security
  • Edutainment
  • Software Vulnerabilities Assessment

Ts. Dr. Vinesha Selvarajah (vinesha@apu.edu.my)

  • Ethical Hacking
  • Digital Forensics
  • Health Informatics

Dr. Mohamed Shabbir Hamza Abdulnabi (mohamed.shabbir@apu.edu.my)

  • Security of Healthcare Systems
  • Applied Cryptography
  • Anomaly Detection using Machine Learning Algorithms

Ts. Dr. Manimegalai Rajenderan (manimegalai@apu.edu.my)

  • Vulnerability Assessment Penetration Testing
  • Red Hat Networking
  • Security Audit and Assessment

Mr. Joshua Samual (joshua.samual@apu.edu.my)

  • Malware and Ransomware Detection

Mr. Mohd Hanis Jenalis (mohd.hanis@apu.edu.my)

  • Password / Passwordless Management
  • Dark Web Intelligence
  • Digital Forensic Investigation and Security Framework, Policies and Management

Dr. Kuruvikulam Chandrasekaran Arun (kchandran.arun@apu.edu.my)

  • Wired/Wireless Network Routing Protocols
  • Ad-hoc Network Routing Protocols and Wireless Sensor Network Routing Protocols

Dr. Seyedmostafa Safavi (seyed.safavi@apu.edu.my)

  • AI, Cybersecurity and Privacy
  • Blockchain Security
  • Mobile and Wearable Devices Security
  • Healthcare Security and Privacy

Dr. Kamalakannan Machap (dr.kamalakannan@apu.edu.my)

  • Wireless Security
  • Network Security

Miss Zaireeda Mohd Fauzee (zaireeda@apu.edu.my)

  • Digital Forensic Investigation
  • Vulnerability Assessment, Ethical Hacking
  • Cryptography, Networking, Network Security

Miss Nik Nurul Ain Nik Suki (nik.nurulain@apu.edu.my)

  • Digital Forensic Investigation
  • Cybersecurity Legal Practice, Incident Response
  • Vulnerability Assessment, Ethical Hacking
  • Cryptography, Biometrics

Mr. Yogeswaran Nathan (yogeswaran.nathan@apu.edu.my)

  • IT Security Audit ISO27001
  • Security using Machine Learning
  • CSDWAN
  • Cloud Security

Miss Noris Ismail (noris.ismail@apu.edu.my)

  • Cryptography and Encryption
  • Network Security, SDN, Network Traffic Detection and Management using Machine Learning
  • Multi Factor Authentication

Mr. Shahab Alizadeh (shahab.alizadeh@apu.edu.my)

  • Network Security
  • Forensics
  • System Network Administration

Dr. Aitizaz Ali (aitizaz.ali@apu.edu.my)

  • IOT Security
  • Blockchain Security

Prof. Dr. Simon David Scott (simon@apu.edu.my)

  • File Encryption
  • Insider Threat
  • Data Leakage Protection

Reshiwaran Jegatheswaran (reshiwaran@apu.edu.my)

  • Digital Forensic Investigation
  • Healthcare Security

© Copyright 2024 Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU) - All Rights Reserved